Request For TOH

TOH – Custom Request Forms

To request MCIS Interpretation services, please

Click Here

Our-Board

Pour demander des services d’interpretation

Cliquez Ici

Interpretation Services To Meet All Your Needs!

Consider : Location + Budget + Speed

  • 1 In person

    Idéal pour les rencontres individuelles ou les réunions de groupes-l’interprète se présente au rendez-vous et après chaque énoncé, vous transmet le message en des phrases courtes. La traduction à vue, soit la lecture d’un document dans la langue de l’auditeur, peut être incluse dans ce service. À travers l’interprétariat en personne, on vous propose une qualité de service supérieure parmi toute notre gamme de livraison.

  • 2 Telephone interpreting

    L’interprétariat téléphonique à distance est plus pratique que l’interprétation en personne, comporte des frais minimales et supprime les limites géographiques. Les services d’interprétation téléphonique instantané sont également disponibles et facturés à la minute sans de minimum.

  • 3 Video remote interpreting

    Tout comme l’utilisation du téléphone pour l’interprétariat, la vidéo est, elle aussi, plus pratique qu’un service offert en personne : redevance minimale plus faible et élimination des limites géographiques. De plus, une connexion visuelle est toujours maintenue entre les parties, permettant ainsi à l’interprète de détecter des comportement non-verbaux. Tout comme les services en personne, les affectations par vidéo peuvent être planifiées à l’avance.

  • 4 Message relay

    Après avoir obtenu de brèves informations (par ex, les détails d’un prochain rendez-vous), MCIS téléphonera à un individu pour lui transmettre le message dans la langue de ce dernier. MCIS peut également relayer l’information de l’individu au demandeur du service, qui dailleurs est inclus dans le montant initial.

  • 5 Sign Language Interpreting first-finger

    L’interprétation du langage des signes est utilisée à des fins de communication entre francophones/anglophones et les personnes sourdes ou malentendantes qui ont appris la langue des signes. L’interprète communique verbalement avec le locuteur et parle la langue des signes avec la personne sourde ou malentendante.

TOH - Custom Request Forms
The Ottawa Hospital
Interpretation services to meet all your needs!
CONSIDER : LOCATION + BUDGET + SPEED
Service Icon
In person
Ideal for one-on-one and small group meetings, the interpreter attends the appointment in person, and conveys the message after each utterance in short sentences. Sight translation – the reading out of a document into the language of the listener, can be included in this service. In person interpreting offers the highest service quality among all modes of delivery.
Request Interpreter
Service Icon
Telephone interpreting
Remote telephone Interpretation is more convenient than in person interpretation, has a lower minimum fee, and removes the limitation of geography. Immediate telephone interpreting services is also available, charged in 1-minute increments without minimums.
Request Interpreter
Service Icon
Video remote interpreting
Like telephone, video interpreting services is more convenient than in person, has a lower minimum fee, removes the geographical limitation, but still maintains a visual connection between parties, allowing the interpreter to pick up on non-verbal queues. video assignments can be pre-scheduled like in person services.
Request Interpreter
Service Icon
Message relay
MCIS will phone an individual to relay brief information that has been provided by our clients, in the listening party’s language, such as details of an upcoming appointment. MCIS can also relay information from the individual back to the requester, this service is included in the initial fee.
Request Interpreter
Sign Language Logo
Sign Language Interpreting

Sign language interpreting is used for communication between English/French speakers and people who are deaf, deafened or hard of hearing that have learned to sign. The interpreter verbally communicates with the speaker and signs to the deaf or deafened or hard of hearing person.

Request Sign Language Interpreter